CRAZY interview “questions”

September 13, 2006 at 6:37 am 3 comments

Posted by Dee

I recently had a conversation with some friends about college interviews, and so I thought I’d start a little collection of the really unconventional questions applicants have come across in their admissions interviews. Here’s a start, and feel free to add your own through comments!

1. What fruit would you be, and why?

2. Tell me a joke.

3. If you could have any super power, which would you want, and why?

4. If you were invisible for a day, where would you go and what would you do, and why?

Entry filed under: Admissions, College trends, Colleges/Universities, Interview questions, Interviews, Jokes.

Keep your grades looking up: Top 5 Ellen’s Early Decision predicament

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ellen Pelan  |  September 13, 2006 at 6:04 pm

    Dear Dee
    What is your opinion on early action?
    Do you waste it on a top school with a 10% admit (18 for early) or go for it with a 20th ranked school?

    Reply
  • 2. Sam Jackson  |  September 17, 2006 at 6:37 pm

    These questions are really fun, and I can only hope I get some half as cool as they. Creativity is, I like to imagine, a strong suit of mine. More importantly, #1 would be my real chance to shine. It’s hard to recall just how often I ask myself what kind of fruit I would most like to be, so often do I consider hypothetical human-produce transformation.

    Also: nice blog!

    Reply
  • 3. kati  |  December 17, 2006 at 9:26 am

    i had a princeton interview and we just sat around and talked for a while about my life, my interviewers days at princeton, and current events. so casual i couldnt believe it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


AdmitSpit Photos


