Just got a comment…

May 25, 2007 at 12:57 am 6 comments

Posted by Dee 

So, we just enabled a comment from Theron on the AdmitSpit post titled “Response to Theron: A-levels, SATs, and decisions, oh my!

And, first I wanted to say, glad to be of help!

And second, I wanted to say that I’m sorry we haven’t posted for some time now — I must admit I’m sort of stuck for content ideas. Please send comments our way with any issues you have in general about the college admissions process so we can write again!

Thank you, thank you!!

Entry filed under: A-Levels, Admissions, AdmitSpit, SAT, Writing.

The DBQ: 11 Steps to Success Response to Kathleen: Common App and stickers?

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jesse Paul  |  May 25, 2007 at 11:59 pm

    Hello there,
    When should we – students- expect appeal decisions?, hopefully not after June 15 as suggested on this site, has anyone received an earlier decision?
    Thanks,
    Jesse UCB Applicant.

    Reply
  • 2. Kathleen  |  May 26, 2007 at 11:51 pm

    Hey AdmitSpit People! 🙂 Before I ask my question, I just wanted to say thanks for creating such a great website. Also, perhaps you could create a contact form on a separate page instead of having to hunt for your contact information if, say, I wanted to email you. But that’s enough babbling; onto my question.
    I recently visited a college, and they gave me a sample of the 2006-2007 common application. On this application was a sticker saying “application fee waived”. The problem is, the application is for the 2006-2007 season, and I won’t be applying until this fall. Should I remove the sticker from the common application papers? Also, does the common application require fees to send online? And finally, maybe you could post some websites to find scholarships, etc other than the traditional fastweb and collegeboard. They always seem to have repeats or outdated postings. Thanks so much and sorry for making you read my ridiculously long comment.

    Reply
  • 3. Dee  |  May 27, 2007 at 7:43 am

    Well, we responded to your preliminary questions! Check it out: https://admitspit.wordpress.com/2007/05/27/response-to-kathleen-common-app-and-stickers/.
    We will definitely keep an eye out for better/alternative scholarship sites… but let us know if you find any worthwhile ones too, okay!?

    Reply
  • 4. Elena  |  May 27, 2007 at 8:36 am

    Hi, you asked for ideas, I guess I’ll give you a question. =)

    What’s the point of sending SAT/ACT scores to colleges before senior year? I was trying to guess-timate the costs of applying to college, and I was guessing it’d be about $100 per college with all the tests and whatnot needed to be sent in addition to the actual app. I’ve heard that large colleges like the UCs don’t bother looking at students’ scores because they receive so many, and I’m guessing many privates hold the same policy? Do you know if colleges keep these files on record, or do you have to re-send the scores when you apply there?

    Reply
  • 5. Jen  |  June 23, 2007 at 10:37 pm

    With your bloggers saying things such as “Please don’t be so naive, Ezra.” (from Luke), I’m quite alright with your site running out of content. Let it die, or clean up the act.

    Reply
  • 6. Carly  |  September 27, 2011 at 1:45 am

    Hi, so throughout high school i have worked extremely hard, and always wanted to go to an ivy league school. However, once junior year approached i could do just about anything and still not be able to improve my act/ sat score. I’m strongly considering applying early decision to Dartmouth with a 27 on my ACTS, and a 98 average, 710 and 690 on sat 2s. Do i have a shot at getting in?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


AdmitSpit Photos


